FAA Safety Team: NAFI – Weather Training In The Cockpit – Spring/Summer Focus

The following webinar may be of interest to you:

"NAFI - Weather Training In The Cockpit - Spring/Summer Focus"
Topic: Weather Knowledge to Help Reduce the Number of Accidents and Incidents With Summer Weather Elements as a Causal Factor.
On Wednesday, June 17, 2020 at 19:00 Central Daylight Time (17:00 PDT, 18:00 MDT, 20:00 EDT, 14:00 HST, 16:00 AKDT, 17:00 Arizona, 00:00 GMT)

Select Number:
CE03100707

Description:

The purpose of this course is to enhance the teaching of summer weather to student pilots with the goal to reduce the number of accidents and incidents with summer weather elements as a causal factor.

The objectives include providing all pilots with results of research studies that identified gaps in pilot weather knowledge and errors in pilot interpretation and use of weather products and information. In addition, the presentation intends to inform flight instructors of the availability (current and future) of weather training materials and training aids funded by the FAA.

The expected outcomes of this course are that participants have better information on areas where private pilots are deficient, about the availability and use of new educational materials for teaching students about summer weather phenomena, summer weather products/information, and hazardous weather avoidance decision-making.

To view further details and registration information for this webinar, click here.

The sponsor for this seminar is: FAASTeam

The following credit(s) are available for the WINGS/AMT Programs:

Advanced Knowledge 2 - 1 Credit

Click here to view the WINGS help page

Share and Enjoy !

0Shares
0 0 0