FAA Safety Team: What Pilots Expect – What Mechanics know

The following webinar may be of interest to you:

"What Pilots Expect - What Mechanics know"
Topic: Communication Between the Pilot / Owner and the Mechanic is Important After Any Maintenance is Performed.
On Thursday, June 18, 2020 at 19:00 Eastern Daylight Time (16:00 PDT, 17:00 MDT, 18:00 CDT, 13:00 HST, 15:00 AKDT, 16:00 Arizona, 23:00 GMT)

Select Number:
EA39100709

Description:

Picking up an aircraft after maintenance should be dealt with caution. Make sure you are a good candidate for retrieving an aircraft right out of maintenance. Have you experienced any engine failures? Any system failures. Remember, human error can happen at any level. A loose connection from a battery can cause a fire, loose fuel hoses, oil hoses, a left-out cotter pin on a main wheel or throttle control. Little things can catch up to you. Just make sure to be prepared and experienced enough to handle any occurrence.

Get to know the mechanic you have hired.  They need to know you also. You need to understand how your mechanic thinks. Sit in on this webinar and find out exact what question you both should be asking.

To view further details and registration information for this webinar, click here.

The sponsor for this seminar is: FAASTeam

The following credit(s) are available for the WINGS/AMT Programs:

Advanced Knowledge 1 - 1 Credit
AMT: 1.00

Click here to view the WINGS help page

Share and Enjoy !

0Shares
0 0 0