FAA Safety Team – Intro to Weather Briefings – Weather Briefing 1

The following webinar may be of interest to you:

"Intro to Weather Briefings - Weather Briefing 1"
Topic: Analyze the weather on your route to make safe decisions—and in only 10-15 minutes!
On Thursday, April 30, 2020 at 15:00 Pacific Daylight Time (16:00 MDT, 17:00 CDT, 18:00 EDT, 12:00 HST, 14:00 AKDT, 15:00 Arizona, 22:00 GMT)

Select Number:
WP0199944

Description:

Weather is the most lethal of all major causes of aviation accidents.

In this 90 minute webinar, Delia will show you how to meet the FAA briefing requirements while ALSO developing skills that will allow you to make better decisions regarding flight.

  • Learn the 6 elements you MUST CHECK in any brief
  • How to significantly reduce the mountain of needless data
  • How to use (and the value of)  the new graphical forecast for aviation
  • When severe weather doesn't qualify as an adverse condition

Plus we'll walk through a standard weather brief, followed by Q&A

Register by going to http://www.fly-rite.com/free-webinars

To view further details and registration information for this webinar, click here.

The sponsor for this seminar is: FAASTeam

The following credit(s) are available for the WINGS/AMT Programs:

Basic Knowledge 3 - ½ Credit
Advanced Knowledge 1 - 1 Credit

Click here to view the WINGS help page

Share and Enjoy !

0Shares
0 0 0