FAA Safety Team : July Topic of the Month – Pattern Precision

The following webinar may be of interest to you:

"July Topic of the Month - Pattern Precision"
Topic: Airport Traffic Patterns
On Tuesday, July 7, 2020 at 13:00 Eastern Daylight Time (10:00 PDT, 11:00 MDT, 12:00 CDT, 07:00 HST, 09:00 AKDT, 10:00 Arizona, 17:00 GMT)

Select Number:
SO13100812

Description:

From early in a pilot’s training they are taught a good landing starts with a good traffic pattern. For this webinar we will discuss the many aspects of the airport traffic pattern such as pattern entry/exit procedures, proper radio communications, and take off and landing performance. In addition, this presentation will provide safety tips for use during a practical test or daily flying, as well as cover some of the common errors associated with the traffic pattern.

To view further details and registration information for this webinar, click here.

The sponsor for this seminar is: SC FSDO FAASTeam

The following credit(s) are available for the WINGS/AMT Programs:

Basic Knowledge 3 - ½ Credit

Click here to view the WINGS help page

Share and Enjoy !

0Shares
0 0 0