FAA Safety Team : Safety Wire – Lock Nuts – and Locking Fastener Technique

The following webinar may be of interest to you:

"Safety Wire - Lock Nuts - and Locking Fastener Technique"
Topic: Safety Wire, Cotter Pins, Lock Nuts and Preventive Maintenance Aspects for the General Aviation Pilot.
On Wednesday, July 8, 2020 at 19:00 Eastern Daylight Time (16:00 PDT, 17:00 MDT, 18:00 CDT, 13:00 HST, 15:00 AKDT, 16:00 Arizona, 23:00 GMT)

Select Number:
EA39100835

Description:

Failure to properly secure aircraft components has led to system and component failures. Some of those failures have compromised power plant and control system operation resulting in crashes. Learn what you can about detailed specifics on preflight items, safety wiring and even a little on preventive maintenance as an Owner/Operator, to avoid being on the nightly news.

To view further details and registration information for this webinar, click here.

The sponsor for this seminar is: FAASTeam

The following credit(s) are available for the WINGS/AMT Programs:

Basic Knowledge 3 - 1 Credit
AMT: 1.00

Click here to view the WINGS help page

Share and Enjoy !

0Shares
0 0 0