FAA Safety Team: FLY-RITE Preflight Weather Risk Assessment Webinars

FAA Safety Team | Safer Skies Through Education
The following webinar may be of interest to you:

"FLY-RITE Preflight Weather Risk Assessment Webinars - May 2020 Webinar Event Announcement"
Topic: We will cover preflight weather risk assessment and the unexpected tool for spotting thunderstorms.
On Sunday, May 31, 2020 at 22:00 Pacific Daylight Time (23:00 MDT, 00:00 CDT, 01:00 EDT, 19:00 HST, 21:00 AKDT, 22:00 Arizona, 05:00 GMT)

Select Number:
WP01100244

Description:

Below are the webinar announcements and dates for all three of our webinars for the month of May 2020:

Intro to Weather Briefings

Aviation Weather Hazards: Identify and Avoid 

Avoid and Weather Risk Assessment

 

Please click on the event title below to view the details and register for the events you would like to attend.

"Weather is the most lethal of all major causes of aviation accidents.” Former FAA Administrator

Intro to Weather Briefings

Weather is the most lethal of all major causes of aviation accidents.

In this 90 minute webinar, Delia will show you how to meet the FAA briefing requirements while ALSO developing skills that will allow you to make better decisions regarding flight.

  • Learn the 6 elements you MUST CHECK in any brief
  • How to significantly reduce the mountain of needless data
  • How to use (and the value of)  the new graphical forecast for aviation
  • When severe weather doesn't qualify as an adverse condition

Plus we'll walk through a standard weather brief, followed by Q&A

Dates offered for this month:

Thursday, 21 May 2020 - Intro to Weather Briefings 4:30 PM PDT/7:30 PM EDT

Thursday, 28 May 2020 - Intro to Weather Briefings 3:30 PM PDT/6:30 PM EDT

Sunday, 31 May 2020 - Intro to Weather Briefings 4:00 PM PDT/7:00 PM EDT

Aviation Weather Hazards: Identify and Avoid

In this 60 minute webinar you’ll learn methods to do just that. Assess the potential hazards and how to avoid them.

•    The top resource for assessing potential turbulence or mountain wave.

•    Tools that most pilots rely on—that are not reliable (and what to use instead)

•    How to determine if thunderstorms will be a factor

•    Recognizing turbulence or LLWS even when it's not forecast.

•    Identifying mountain weather hazards in areas with few reporting points.

Dates offered for this month:

Wednesday, 20 May 2020 - Aviation Weather Hazards: Identify and Avoid 4:00 PM PDT/7:00 PM EDT

Saturday, 23 May 2020 - Aviation Weather Hazards: Identify and Avoid 8:00 AM PDT/11:00 AM EDT

Wednesday, 27 May 2020 - Aviation Weather Hazards: Identify and Avoid 3:00 PM PDT/6:00 PM EDT

Weather Risk Assessment

In this 90 minute webinar (plus Q&A) Delia will demonstrate her method to clarify and add certainty to often conflicting weather information.

•    Learn the top tools to identify each of the six hazards

•    The tool most pilots rely on—that is actually the LEAST reliable tool (and what to use instead)

•    How to identify “invisible” hazards.

•    Recognizing LLWS even when it's not forecast.

This is our level 3 class for more experienced pilots, however, it can also benefit low time pilots.

Dates offered for this month:

Monday, 18 May 2020 - Weather Risk Assessment 3:30 PM PDT/6:30 PM EDT

Monday, 25 May 2020 - Weather Risk Assessment 4:30 PM PDT/7:30 PM EDT

Friday, 29 May 2020 - Weather Risk Assessment 9:00 AM PDT/12:00 PM EDT

 

We look forward to seeing you in these webinars.  Fly safe!

To view further details and registration information for this webinar, click here.

The sponsor for this seminar is: FAASTeam

The following credit(s) are available for the WINGS/AMT Programs:

Share and Enjoy !

0Shares
0 0 0